PRF Singles Club Quarter 3

PRF Singles Club Quarter Three

Lake of Fake PRF Quarter 3 is a six song EP released on 45rpm vinyl. The EP is part of an eight record subscriber only series with 48 bands contributing music. Vinyl Rips were provided by forum member Motorbike Guy.


  • Released 11 November 2011
  • Mastering: Chris Goosman – Baseline Audio
  • Cover Art by Heather Smith
  • Back Cover by Josh Cool
  • Obi design: Hench with tweaking and printing by No Time for Love
  • Logo designed by Sleepkid
  • Cover printed by Imprint
  • Insert printed by Enframing Press
  • Records pressed by Dosado.

Meat Stop by Gabizo

Behold GABIZO! Straight out of Wales, Gabizo rocks the internet like it was a 1987 American basement. Their debut album is a collection of songs with tight hooks, buzzy guitars and bass, and inspired vocals.

The grungy “American Generic Superhero” is one of my favorite tunes (of course along with the so far unreleased “Sports Captain”). Thrashy songs like “mantais annheg” and “someone stole my bike seat” will make you want to break your skateboard out and grind on your desk. It’s a great romp through punk rock as seen through the eyes of a Welshman.

Meat Stop by Gabizo is available in digital download for $5 from their bandcamp page.